Skip to content

Top Pop Culture Witches

October 30, 2008

In honor of Halloween, I was inspired by an article on AOL to make my own list of top witches in entertainment.  I did not include any wizards or male witches–if I had, Dumbledore would have been #1.   Enjoy!

Top 10 Witches in Pop Culture
1. Willow Rosenberg (Buffy the Vampire Slayer)
2. Glinda, the Good Witch of the North (The Wizard of Oz)
3. The Wicked Witch of the West (The Wizard of Oz)
4. The White Witch (The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe)
5. Hermione Granger (Harry Potter)
6. Endora (Bewitched)
7. Luna Lovegood (Harry Potter)
8. Samantha Stevens (Bewitched)
9. Eglantine Price (Bedknobs and Broomsticks)
10. The evil queen (Snow White)
11. Miss Eva Ernst, the Grand High Witch (The Witches)
12. The Charmed Ones: Prudence, Piper, Phoebe, and Paige (Charmed)
13. Tabitha and Endora (Passions)

I know my top 10 list is a bit  too long, but I couldn’t narrow it down.  What do you guys think? Agree/ disagree? Did I forget anyone?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

