Skip to content

“Mayhem on a Cross”

April 16, 2009
tags:

bones_03_poster_01Warning: Spoilers for Bones Season 4 episode “Mayhem on a Cross,” aired 4/16/09!

I just finished watching the latest Bones episode, and I just had to comment on it.  It made my cry–literally.  Actual tears.  Like “I need a tissue” tears.  Learning Sweets’s back-story was just heart-breaking, and Gordon Gordon’s insight about Sweet’s adoptive parents was just so beautiful and sad.  Then, as if I wasn’t weepy enough, Brennan had to go and tell a story of her foster parents locking her in the trunk for 2 days because she broke a dish.  “They warned me in advance, but I still don’t think that it was fair.”  Then Booth said something cryptic about his grandfather killing himself.  It’s making me tear up just writing this.  I LOVE this show when it has touching moments.  Is it weird that I especially love t.v. that makes me cry?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

