Skip to content

Nine: Movie Trailer

May 25, 2009

Nine Movie PosterClick on one of the links below to watch a fascinating trailer for an upcoming film entitled Nine.  It had me at “Be Italian!”  The musical stars Daniel Day Lewis as Italian film director Guido Contini (I pray that his accent is good, or at least not painful … we all remember Captain Correlli’s Mandolin), Nicole Kidman as his film star muse, Judi Dench as a costume designer, Penelope Cruz as his mistress, Kate Hudson as an American fashion journalist, Fergie, and last but certainly not least … drum-roll please … Sophia Loren!!! The film is directed by Rob Marshall (Chicago).  The movie is based on the 1982 Broadway musical, which in turn was loosely based on the film 8 1/2. It looks amazing.  It also looks like whoever wrote this was on a lot of drugs. Can’t wait.  While I think this may possibly be the strangest ensemble cast I could imagine, I also feel like this movie was made especially for me.  I can’t even tell you how many times I’ve seen the trailer.  The movie is set for release November 25th, 2009. Enjoy!
Apple – Movie Trailers – Nine

Nine Movie Trailer on YouTube

(N.B. Although originally posted in May, this entry has been edited multiple times, as my obsession grows.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

