Skip to content

The BBC’s Merlin Comes to NBC

June 19, 2009

Uther The British series Merlin premieres in the U.S., this Sunday, June 21st, at 8pm on NBC.  Why am I telling you this?  First of all, I love tales of King Arthur, knights of the Roundtable, Queen Guinevere, Merlin, druids, etc.  Secondly, Anthony Stewart Head (Rupert Giles from Buffy, the Vampire Slayer) stars as King Uther Pendragon, Arthur’s dad.  Bradley James, who plays Prince Arthur, likens this version of the famous Arthurian legend to Smallville, as it portrays Merlin and Arthur before they become legendary.  It certainly has promise, and I will definitely watch this weekend. Click on the link below for more details.

Merlin: Bradley James Previews NBC Series – Today’s News: Our Take | TVGuide.com

Also, here’s a little preview video:

I can’t say that I’m too crazy about the actor who plays Merlin, but hopefully he will grow on me.  I can’t wait to see Giles as a villain.

No comments yet

Leave a comment