Skip to content

She-Ra: Princess of Power is now on Hulu

August 1, 2009

She-Ra swordWhen I read the Telefile Blog on TWoP (linked below) with this news, I was overcome with nostalgia. I loved She-Ra, and used to have these fabulous pajamas that looked like her outfit–complete with yellow knee-high slippers that were supposed to look like her awesome boots. I also have a surprisingly vivid memory of getting a She-Ra action figure from the lost-and-found at my school (I believe I was in first grade). Ah, memories. I will have to check out an episode and see if it ages well. I suspect not. I have the Jem & the Holograms dvds, and those didn’t disappoint, but I don’t think She-Ra was as sophisticated as Jem. We’ll see.

The Telefile Blog – TV Shows & TV News – TV Reviews | TWoP.

She-Ra: Princess of Power on Hulu

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Francesca permalink
    August 3, 2009 5:48 pm

    ha ha. . .i’ll have to check these out. i watched a minute of one and it seemed like a combination of the old batman cartoons and scooby doo. i did love her boots!!

    • heroine_tv permalink
      August 24, 2009 10:12 am

      OK, I did check out few episodes. I agree about the combination of old batman and scooby. Hee. Not bad, but no ‘Jem and the Holograms.’ I should post about Jem.

Leave a Reply

