Skip to content

Official – Summer Glau joins Dollhouse season two!

August 26, 2009

Summer purple jacket

Dollverse reports:

Summer Glau is entering Joss Whedon’s Dollhouse, folks.

No, really.

She joins the show in episode 5 — airing in October — for two initial eps playing a character called Bennett, working inside the Dollhouse.

The news was confirmed to us by Fox.

This casting rumor has been floating around since the cancellation of Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles (and floating around in my head since the the first mention of Dollhouse), but dream is now reality.  I couldn’t be happier with the Dollhouse guest cast for season two.

Dollverse – Inside FOX’s Dollhouse: Official – Summer Glau joins Dollhouse season two!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Gianna Giusti permalink
    August 26, 2009 11:17 pm

    YAY! I can’t wait! love her

  2. Pae Pae permalink
    August 27, 2009 1:45 pm

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so happy. You were right she wasn’t going to be a doll.

    • heroine_tv permalink
      August 27, 2009 2:48 pm

      Yep, it seems that the consensus is that this is the awesomest thing ever.

  3. September 1, 2009 11:35 am

    This is someone who deserves to have quality scriptwork sent her way until she’s buried under it.

    I’m still a little bitter about “Terminator: TSCC”, a bit pouty at Fox that they couldn’t let the story finish playing out, while they’re still throwing money at crap like “24”.

    …but if the end result is Summer Glau becoming a part of the Dollhouse arc (which having watched all of it I’m loving: thank you for finding your feet again, Mr Whedon) then I’m very happy. Yay. 🙂

  4. heroine_tv permalink
    September 1, 2009 11:49 am

    I completely agree. Summer is talented of course, but there’s also something a bit indefinable that makes her compelling to watch on screen. I miss T:SCC terribly, but I look forward to seeing Summer headline something (although in my family we tended to call T:SCC “the Summer show”) … when she’s done with her arc on Dollhouse.

  5. Jessica Aich permalink
    September 11, 2009 10:18 am

    Yessssssss 🙂 Can’t wait for the next season to start!

    • heroine_tv permalink*
      September 11, 2009 12:15 pm

      I’m so glad to see that you’re excited. Next season looks to be awesome, and it’s only in 14 days!
      P.S. Have you read all the news about ‘A Game of Thrones’ coming to HBO? I’m so glad that you and Ennio turned me onto those books. I’m dying to read the second one, but am holding off until I finish a paper I’m currently working on. Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

