Skip to content

Fall 2009 Premiere Dates & Revised Weekly Schedule

August 30, 2009

The Fall 2009 TV season is fast approaching, so I have provided a schedule with the Fall 2009 premiere dates.  Fall TV can be a bit overwhelming, with all the new shows, so I have only provided the dates for the shows I recommend, to make things simpler for you.  Back in July, I posted a little weekly schedule, covering the TV I will be watching in the Fall.  However, I have made some slight adjustments, so I have provided a new version below.  Both tables are JPEGs, with links to the PDF files below, so they should be easily printable.

TV Premiere Dates

Fall 2009 Premiere Dates (click here to open PDF file)

*Glee is listed 3 times because this show’s schedule is confusing.  The actual pilot was aired back in May, but many people (including me) may not have caught it.  Fox is re-airing the pilot twice in one week, and I provided both dates for increased flexibility.  Then, on 9/09, Fox airs the first of the previously unaired episodes. Weird. They must really want this one to succeed.

Weekly TV Schedule

Weekly TV Schedule (click here to open PDF file)

*While I watch cable shows such as Mad Men, Greek, and Dexter, I have chosen not to include them in the schedule above.  Also, there is a slew of shows, such as Chuck, Lost, 24, and Caprica, that will not be premiering until 2010, so I have left them out as well.  I will post premiere dates for mid-season shows at a later date.

If your TV taste varies (gasp),  TV Guide has compiled a great Fall TV Guide, including ALL the premiere dates, and a day-to-day calendar, so you can see what’s up against what and plan accordingly: Fall TV schedule for start of 2009-2010 season | TVGuide.com.

TV Guide Magazine also has a printable weekly schedule that is more inclusive (i.e. it includes all that nonsense I don’t watch), which can be found here.

Also, the TV Addict has a printable season premiere calendar that covers everything, which you can find here.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2009 3:13 pm

    This a great little chart! Are you adding all of the new shows to this? I saw a lot of the new pilots listed on E!, but I am not too sure about all of them.

  2. heroine_tv permalink
    August 30, 2009 3:30 pm

    The only new shows I’ve decided to tentatively commit to are Melrose Place, The Vampire Diaries, Glee, V, and Eastwick. Then, of course, I will be watching Caprica in January. The number of new pilots is a bit overwhelming, especially since I already watch so many returning shows. I’m limiting my exposure for now, but later, if reviewers I trust recommend some of the other new shows, I can dvd or hulu them.

  3. Tara8 permalink
    September 3, 2009 9:55 am

    This is awesome. Being the clueless person that I am I haven’t quite figured out how to print it out as JPEGS, but I’m slow on the uptake.

    • heroine_tv permalink
      September 3, 2009 10:01 am

      If you right click on the image, and select “view image,” then it should work 🙂

  4. francesca permalink
    September 8, 2009 2:42 pm

    what is this glee show you keep referring to??

  5. Gianna Giusti permalink
    September 12, 2009 10:14 pm

    oh my god lucia!

    watch this

    • heroine_tv permalink*
      September 12, 2009 10:34 pm

      Wow wow wow!!!! I just watched the video! I have now posted it on the site, so thanks 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Fall TV schedule for start of 2009-2010 season | TVGuide.com « Heroine TV

Leave a Reply

